We know ‘What is Journalism’. We did not drop here to create gossips and sensations.

Times of Assam is an English Media from Assam, India. Launched in 2010, the concept of Times of Assam was drafted in the year of 2003, following several rounds of discussions and meetings under the guidance of renown Canada based Architect Mukul Mahant and Engineer Pallab Kumar Das. It took seven years to complete all the necessary procedures, from drafting to implementation, to launch the Times of Assam.

Times of Assam covers offbeat news, reports, and articles that are sidelined by the mainstream media. In the past 8 years, Times of Assam established itself as a pioneer news source of Militancy and Insurgency issues in Asian countries.

CHIEF EDITOR: Dhruba Jyoti Deka
Dhruba Jyoti Deka is the Chief Editor of Times of Assam. He has been in Journalism since 2002. Mr. Deka is Former Journalist & Column writer of prominent daily newspapers AJI, NATOON SOMOY, NATOON DIN, and ADINOR SOMBAD.
Email: editor[a]timesofassam.com

EXECUTIVE EDITOR: Priyankan Goswami
Priyankan Goswami is the Editor of Political Analysis, Conflict Management, and Current affairs. Mr. Goswami is one of the founder members and member of the Executive board of Times of Assam.
Email: priyankan[a]timesofassam.com

Anirban Kalita (Headlines, Breaking News)
Anirban Kalita is Executive Editor of News Section. His role is also involved with reviewing, editing of articles before publishing. By academic Anirban is MTech of Computer Science & Technology.
Email: anirban[a]timesofassam.com

Luit Chaliha (Photos)
Luit Chaliha is Editor of Times of Assam’s Photos. Mr. Chaliha is one of the most renowned Photo Journalists of India. Being origin from Sivsagar, Assam;- Luit Chaliha has worked with all major Media houses in India including UNI & PTI.
Email: luitchaliha[a]gmail.com

Bijit Gogoi (International affairs)
Bijit Gogoi holds the role of Editor of South-East Inter-State affairs.
Email: bijit.g[a]timesofassam.com

Dhruba Jyoti Deka
Priyankan Goswami
Bijit Gogoi
Dr. B K Choudhury
Dr. Narayan Borphukan
Advocate S K Kalita

Er Chandan Mahanta
Dr. Dilip Dutta
Pranjit Sarmah
Er. Priyankan Goswami
Jyoti Shankar Borah
Jt Wichan Sharma
Pallab Konwar
Javed Ali
Salahuddin Shoaib Choudhury

Guwahati, 781028