National Award to teachers in Pedagogy by the President of India

Like every year, this year also, Ministry of Human Resource Development, Govt. of India, organized a programme on 5th September at Vigyan Bhawan, New Delhi to honour the teachers with the prestigious National Award to Teachers. On this occasion, Honourable President of India, Shri Pranab Mukherjee gave away the prestigious President Award to the teachers for their outstanding contribution in the field of teaching in school level.

Shri Snehasish Pathak, PGT, Physics from Ramakrishna Mission School, Narottam Nagar, District of Tirap in Arunachal Pradesh has been included in the CBSE’s distinguished galaxy of recipients this year for National Award to Teachers. It is a unique distinction and a befitting tribute to his industry, characteristic humility and dedication to the noble profession so dear to his heart. This honour is a well deserved recognition of his enduring contribution in the domain of pedagogy. Being a teacher of prestigious Ramakrishna Mission, his main effort is to make the students realize divinity within them.

In an interview with DD News, he emphasizes that the students of this institution have a national frame of mind and a scientific temperament and they have love and respect for the teachers and the Monks. For more than 40 year, the Institution is rendering quality education to a large number of students in this region. Under able guidance of the Secretary, Principal and teachers, this institution has been successful in producing rankers in IIT, AIPMT, AIIMS, AIEEE, JIPMER etc.

The earlier recipients of this Award from Ramakrishna Mission School, Narottam Nagar are Sri Amal Kumar Maity during 2000 and Sri Chandra Sekhar Chattopadhyay during 2006.

AIEEEAIIMSAIPMTArunachal PradeshChandra Sekhar ChattopadhyayIITJIPMERNarottam NagarPranab MukherjeePresident of IndiaRamakrishna Mission SchoolSnehasish PathakSri Amal Kumar Maity