ULFA[I], NDFB, NSCN & KLO gets united as UNLFW

In a recent declaration made by NSCN Chairman S S Khaplang, ULFA[I] Chairman Dr Abhizeet Asom, KLO Chairman Jiban Singha Koch & NDFB Chairman B Saoraigwra – all four outfits have formed an united armed organization named THE UNITED NATIONAL LIBERATION FRONT OF WESEA [UNLFW].

The statement of agreement between the outfits was made on April 17, 2015 in an undisclosed place of Indo-Myanmar border.

S S Khaplang is the Chairman of the new outfit UNLFW.

In the declaration statement – the outfits vowed, “.. to secure our Sovereign political future from occupation and domination and march ahead together in peace, progress and prosperity of the whole region.”

Before forming UNLFW, the outfits deformed IBRF first. The IBRF(Indo-Burmese Revolutionary Front) was formed in 1989 – under leadership of NSCN-K and including UNLF, ULFA, KNF(Kuki National Front) and KIA(Kachin Independence Army).

Abhizeet AsomJiban SinghaKhaplangKLONDFBNSCNULFA[I]UNLFW